This collection of high level representatives from key organizations have come together and committed themselves, and their organizations, to the principles that drive the partnership and to its vision of education excellence for all of Marin’s children by 2028.


The Partnership has developed a Policy Advocacy Agenda to guide the Partnership in its efforts to change local, state, or national policy to accelerate progress in closing equity gaps in each of the Cradle to Career Milestones. This annual agenda guides the Partnership’s Policy Advocacy work and is aligned with the Action Team and data work. 

Executive Committee

David Wain Coon, President, College of Marin

Kim Mazzuca, President, 10,000 Degrees

Jim Hogeboom, Superintendent, Novato Unified School District

Michael Watenpaugh, Superintendent, San Rafael City Schools District 

Omar Carrera, Executive Director, Canal Alliance

Jon Marker, Executive Director, Youth Leadership Institute

Laura Cox, Bridge the Gap College Prep

Alec Lee, Executive Director, Aim High

Bob Lenz, Executive Director, Buck Institute for Education

Omar Carrera, Executive Director, Canal Alliance

Kristen Brock, Community Action Marin

Elizabeth Rood, Director, Center for Childhood Creativity, Bay Area Discovery Museum

Hanna Rodriguez-Farrar, Senior Assistant to the President, Dominican University of California

JuanCarlos Arauz, Executive Director, Education, Excellence, Equity (E3)

Bettie Hodges, Executive Director, The Hannah Project

Lorenzo Cordova, Aide for Supervisor Dennis Rodoni

Aideen Gaidmore, Executive Director, Marin Child Care Council

Marin Community Foundation (MCF)

Sara Jones, Director, Marin County Free Library

Heather Ravani, Director, Marin County Health & Human Services

Ken Lippi, Assistant Superintendent, Marin County Office of Education

Josh Barrow, Project Manager, Marin City Community Services District

Maika Llorens Gulati for SRCS,  Marin County School Boards Association (MCSBA)

Debbie Butler for NUSD, Marin County School Boards Association (MCSBA)

Bob Rosenberg

Lewis Jordan, Executive Director, Marin Housing Authority

Rabbi Susan Leider, Marin Interfaith Council

Anna Eng, Lead Organizer, Marin Organizing Committee

Cheryl Paddack, Executive Director, Novato Youth Center

Mildred Gains, Executive Director, Parent Institute for Quality Education

Balandra Fregoso, Program Director, Parent Services Project

Dave Cort, Executive Director, San Geronimo Valley Community Center

William McCoy, Superintendent, Sausalito/Marin City School District

Susan Mathews, SchoolsRule

Bob Raines, Superintendent, Shoreline Unified School District

David Yoshihara, Superintendent, Tamalpais Union HS District


July 19, 2017 Partnership Council Meeting at College of Marin


Recognizing the College Enrollment Action Team 

The College Enrollment Action Team was recognized for outstanding community collaboration at the July 19th Partnership Council Meeting! The team collaborated on strategies to increase financial aid applications, college applications and to reduce summer slippage. They came together at the last meeting to share their learnings.

CEAT Award Photo.jpg

Pictured left to right: Kevin Kerr - San Rafael City Schools, Anna Pilloton - College of Marin, Priscilla Miranda - HYP, Alex Stern, Gracie Hernandez and Saga Guedez of 10,000 Degrees and the rest of the CEAT Team Members!